Prado Resources

When I first started using PHP on a larger scale I didn’t have any experience with frameworks, so I started creating some minor helpers which made my day easier. After my first project I came across Prado. Since I had been using .net previously I grasped the concepts really quickly, so it was love at first sight. It took around a week to get fully productive with Prado, and it’s saved me countless hours of nitty gritty work. Since I first started using Prado I’ve found the forums to be the best source for information and support when I can’t find help in the documentation. The community around Prado isn’t that big (yet), but there are quite a few people which are very active. At first I can be a bit hard to navigate around the available resources, so I’ve composed a list of links which is worth checking out:

A few nice-to-know links and blogs related to Prado:

Planet Prado
Pulls data from most of the major Prado related bloggers. Nice place to stay up to date on what’s going on in the Prado world.

Prado Roadmap
The trac-based road map for the Prado project. Shows the current milestones and planned releases, with information about which features to expect, which bugs are reported and so on.

Prado Blog Tutorial
A step-by-step tutorial on how to build a blog using Prado. Nice place for beginners wanting to learn Prado

Prado Quickstart Tutorial
The term tutorial isn’t quite fitting, since it’s more of a reference. The Quickstart is a nice reference for control and component usage in addition to documenting severa key features and concepts in the Prado framework.

Prado Component Repository
Trac set up for user-submitted components and controls. This project is still in the early stages, but worth keeping an eye on.

Prado Community Project
The Prado Community Project is a new project created by the most active users of Prado. The goal of this project is to ensure that Prado gets a growth in both users and material. There are several projects planned which looks very interesting. If you have some time to offer, please stop by the forums and help us out.

1 Comment

  1. August 13, 2007 at 4:22 am

    Great post! Thanks for the mention of the PRADO Community Project :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

