Zend Studio auto-completer tip

I just came across a annoying “feature” in Zend Studio. In the project I’m working on I have branches, trunk and export/releases. The workspace I set up in Zend uses the root folder as project directory so I can easily browse all branches and trunk. I’ve been working in trunk all day, adding type hinting and documentation for several classes, but when I got around to actually using the classes the auto-completer didn’t find the additions I had made. After checking around a bit I found out that Zend reads the folders alphabetically, so when I was working in trunk Zend got the auto-completer data from branches. Nice to know.

Leave a Reply

